House Republican Committee Assignements for 2013 Announced

House Republicans have announced their committee assignments for the 2013/14 General Assembly. You can view the list of Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs after the break, or view the entire committee assignment document here.

Committee – Chair (Vice Chair)
Agriculture – Grassley (Klein)
Appropriations – Soderberg (Lofgren)
Commerce – Cownie (Brandenburg)
Economic Growth – Hanusa (Kaufmann)
Education – Jorgensen (Stanerson)
Environ Protection – Hein (Taylor, R.)
Human Resources – Miller L. (Bacon)
Judiciary – Baltimore (Hess)
Labor – Forristall (Sheets)
Local Government – Schultz (Heartsill)
Natural Resources – Rayhons (Fisher)
Public Safety – Baudler (Shaw)
State Gov’t – Vander Linden (Highfill)
Transportation – Byrnes (Moore)
Veterans Affairs – Alons (Salmon)
Ways & Means – Sands (Landon)
Admin/Reg Budget – Watts (Gassman)
Ag & NR Budget – Drake (Klein)
Eco Devo Budget – Deyoe (Kaufmann)
Education Budget – Dolecheck (Taylor, R.)
HHS Budget – Heaton (Costello)
Justice Budget – Worthan (Garrett)
Trans/Inf/Cap Budget – Huseman (Maxwell)
Gov’t Oversight – Koester (Heartsill)
Admin & Rules – Windschitl (Rogers)
Ethics – Smith J. (Shaw)
Admin Rules Review – Pettengill
International Relations – Lofgren
Legislative Council – Paulsen (VC)