House Republican Retirement Speeches

This session, six members of the House Republican caucus announced they would not be seeking reelection to the Iowa House.  We thank Representatives Brandenburg, Lofgren, Olson, Schultz, Shaw, and Smith for the tireless work and dedication to their constituents and the State of Iowa.

Click here to go to the House Republican’s YouTube Channel to see more videos!

Rep. Steve Olson

Rep. Jeff Smith

Rep. Jason Schultz

Rep. Mark Lofgren

Rep. Mark Brandenburg

Rep. Tom Shaw